Bedtime in Alaska – Night Kitchen is Open

24 11 2008

It’s been a slow news day in Alaska!  I think that’s the first time I can say that since August 28th!  Right now the cover of the Anchorage Daily News has a story about “Earth-friendly businesses”, something about the Great Alaska Shoot Out basketball games, and a housing development going up in an old gravel pit near Sand Lake.  Life is good.

Tomorrow, undoubtedly, will bring more of the usual, but let’s enjoy this moment of Zen when the lead story is about a gravel pit…..

The Night Kitchen is open over on the Forum, and I’d love to know if you have a special book or movie recommendation you’d like to share with others in the Mudflats community!  There’s a special department in the Mudflats Amazon Store for your picks! And I always label them with your screen name so people will know it’s one of your favorites.  So leave a message on the Night Kitchen thread, send me a personal message on the Forum, or email me at:    akmuckraker at yahoo dot com.  Can’t wait to see what you recommend!


Actions

Information




