Bedtime in Alaska – Night Kitchen is Open!

18 11 2008

What a day.  What a night!  Alaska hasn’t been this blue since the last Ice Age…or at least that’s what it feels like.  And to match this metaphor, the temperatures will plummet down below zero tonight in the city of Anchorage.

As you may know, in celebration of this epic event, I changed the snowflake avatars that accompany commenter’s posts to happy critters.  Several of you commented that you liked the critters better than the snowflakes, so to celebrate democracy, I thought I’d put up a poll and let you decide whether to keep the critters, or return to the snowflakes.  I’ll let you know the results tomorrow.  And if you end up with a critter or snowflake you don’t like, you can always upload your own avatar and be whatever you’d like!

And for those of you who have become Les Gara fans from reading this blog, Les asked if I’d let you know about his newsletter which is available to all who email him at:

rep.les.gara@legis.state.ak.us

Tomorrow, I’ll post on what’s next for our candidates.  But for now I’m just basking in the blue…..ahhhh.

Come join me in the celebratory Blue Night Kitchen!


Actions

Information




