Veepstakes is Making Me Crazy.

15 08 2008

It’s about time for Obama to make his VP choice.  I got an email 2 days ago with a link to sign up to get the news via text message or email…  I signed up. Now I’m just sitting here.  Waiting.

The day of the Democratic convention that the VP is scheduled to  speak is dedicated to National Security and Veterans’ Issues.  Hmmm.  Wes Clark? Chuck Hagel? John Kerry?

I also keep hearing Joe Biden (the bloviator) and Evan Bayh (the empty suit).  Then there’s Kaine (could add Virginia to the blue column) and Sebelius (the ‘other woman’).

My first choice Bill Richardson is out. 

Edwards is dead to me, and everyone else.

Dodd?  Great, but is he better left in the Senate?

Hillary?  I doubt it, but stranger things have happened.

And come on…wouldn’t it be linguistically awesome if it was Ralph Nader so the ticket could read “Obamanader” (said in my best Ahnold Schwartzenegger voice).

Yes, veepstakes is addling my brain.  Was that my phone?


Actions

Information

2 responses

16 08 2008
Phil Munger

Jim Webb.

I was a Republican when Reagan appointed Webb as an Asst. Secretary of Defense. At the time, Webb had been publishing articles from time to time in the Proceedings of the U.S. Naval Institute. I had read some of his articles, so I paid attention then, and have tried to keep up with Webb ever since. He’s grown a lot. We both changed parties, and have gotten a lot more liberal.

After Webb – Clark, Sebelius, Dodd, Feingold

16 08 2008
akmuckraker

Ahh. Yes. Webb would be a good choice, and would also fit the ‘theme’, but I thought a while ago he said he wasn’t interested. Maybe that’s changed? We’ll find out soon. Hope you’re right.




