Impeach McCain!

13 06 2008

 

Can we do a preemptive impeachment?  Because, truly, this man is just so beyond the pale.  If it’s taken seven and a half years to get articles of impeachment read in the House against Bush, we’d better start right now with McCain just in case.  And, yes, I know that idiocy, ignorance of the constitution, and being a jackass are not impeachable offenses, but let me dream.

So what’s got me so riled up?  I present for your reading pleasure, the following quote from John McCain regarding the recent Supreme Court ruling restoring the right of Habeus Corpus to detainees at Guantanamo Bay.

“The United States Supreme Court yesterday rendered a decision which I think is one of the worst decisions in the history of the country.”

I heard this on NPR today, and had to look it up to verify because I really thought I couldn’t POSsibly have heard what I heard.  One of the worst decisions in the HISTORY of the country??  Yeah….right up there with slavery and Japanese internment after WWII.  You tell ’em,  Johnny.   We only pay attention to the Constitution when it suits our own personal agenda. 

Next thing you know people will go around thinking they can say whatever they want just because of that ‘freedom of speech’ thing!  And hey, if we can figure out a way to get rid of that add-on amendment giving women the right to vote, you might be doing better in the polls. 

God forbid he actually gets elected, but it would be interesting to see what happened when he took the oath of office swearing to uphold and defend the Constitution of the United States.  Do Bibles ever spontaneously combust?

 


Actions

Information




